Weight

21 Aug

http://www.myhomeremedies.com/static/restless-leg-syndrome.html

Submitted by John Green at 2011-03-29 00:56:06
I have RLS too and had it for 20+ years. I was a runner and about 20-21 years ago I stopped running due to bad knees. I gained weight. I began having leg problems that later I found out was RLS. 5 years ago I had open heart surgery and lost 34 pounds, my RLS disappeared. By last year I had gained about 12 pounds back and my RLS returned. Subsequently I lost about 15 pounds and my RLS disappeared again. So, the people talking about back pressure or pressures may have hit the cusp of the problem. When I was heavy I had problems, when I lost the weight I also lost the RLS symptoms.
rating: 5 (15 votes)

2 Responses to “Weight”

  1. Jenna Anderson January 4, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    I gained weight while on Mirapex. I believe it is due to the medication.

    Unfortunately I’m still on the medication.

    • pesso January 4, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      I gained weight too, and now that I’m off Mirapex I’ve lost 15 pounds and my eating habits have returned to the way I used to eat before Mirapex. I posted a new piece on what I do and take to handle insomnia without Mirapex. I hope it works for you, too!

Leave a comment